Look for the GOOD

This morning, on my drive into work, I turned a corner and had to slam on my brakes because there were two cars stopped in the middle of the road. I quickly turned on my emergency blinkers and got out to see what was going on. What I saw tickled me. Two grown men were squatting on either side of the lane trying to coax a scared white puppy to come to them. Within a matter of minutes cars traveling in either direction stopped as well. Pretty soon there were about six of us using our sweetest voices and most gentle coaxing sounds to try to get this lost puppy to safety. I gave up after about 5 minutes, but as I drove down the road, I glanced in my rearview mirror, and smiled at the men still working together to help a dog they had never seen before. It touched my heart.

Just wanted to share that story as a reminder that GOOD is always present if you look for it. So why not look for it?

Something to ponder: what if looking for goodness actually attracts more of the GOOD to you….

trees.jpg

Leave a Reply

